Enrollments Now Open for Recognition of Current Competency (RCC) in Scaffolding

Shared from The Skills Org webpageFor more news from The Skills Org, visit their website here.


As business ramps up in the summer months, the demand for scaffolders is growing higher.  Helping to ensure New Zealand has enough skilled workers to meet this demand, Skills is pleased to announce the launch of the Recognition of Current Competence (RCC) programme in scaffolding.


This programme is designed to recognise the skills and knowledge gained from hands-on experience in the industry, giving the applicant a pathway to a New Zealand qualification in scaffolding.  


The RCC programme is available for the following qualifications:

  • NZC in Scaffolding (Level 3) General
  • NZC in Scaffolding (Level 3) Proprietary Suspended
  • NZC in Scaffolding (Level 4) Trade
  • NZC in Scaffolding (Level 5) Advanced


Applicants may enrol into this programme if they:

  • have experience working in the scaffolding industry, OR
  • have overseas scaffolding qualifications and experience


Applicants will be required to submit a portfolio of evidence along with a written assessment.  These will be reviewed and where appropriate, the applicant will be awarded either a full qualification or individual unit standards.  If awarded individual unit standards, the applicant may then choose to go on to complete any missing unit standards to achieve a full qualification.


Enrolments are now open.


For more information including a list of requirements please visit the Skills website.